June 10, 2021 Annual Meeting & Awards – Virtual Meeting Notice

450th Business Meeting of The Society of Flavor Chemists, Inc.

Thursday, June 10, 2020

5:00-7:00 PM EST

Register in advance for this meeting:


After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.

This is going to be a virtual business meeting. We need at least 30 certified members in attendance in order to officially hold this business meeting.

Please register to attend the Zoom Meeting via the invitation link above to verify your credentials to join.


  • Presentation and voting of new members and upgrades
  • SFC Board and Committee Updates
  • President’s Annual Report
  • Election of Officers for 2020-2021
    • Paul Ricciardi for Chairperson
    • Chris Williams for President
    • Cathianne Leonardi for Vice President
    • Bill Aslanides for Secretary (2nd term)
    • Justin Kozlowski for Treasurer (1st term)
  • Presentation of Membership Awards
    • 25-year Membership Award
    • Phillip Russell
    • Susan Lerner
    • Carmelita Ventura-Perez
    • Lowell Sanker
    • Jorge Kalafatic
    • Mary Foster (Past President 2015-2016)
    • Mary Maile
    • Gary Raab (Past President 2012-2013)
    • Kathleen McNamara
  • 50-year Membership Award
    • no 2021 recipient
  • Golden Blotter Award
    • Leslie L. Blau


Meeting Registration: Online registration open now. Please register via the

link provided. Zoom link also available on the SFC Website. https://flavorchemists.com

Meeting ID:  982 3855 9337

For questions or assistance, contact Bill Aslanides @ secretary@flavorchemist.org.

There is no deadline for online registration